The Duke and Duchess of Sussex are heading to the southern hemisphere from Tuesday, 16 October, to Wednesday, 31 October to visit Australia, New Zealand, Fiji and Tonga.

Photo: Facebook/The Royal Family

The royal couple accepted invitations from the four Commonwealth countries’ governments at the Foreign and Commonwealth Office’s request.

The tour will focus on youth leadership, environmental and conservation efforts, including the dedication of new Queen’s Commonwealth Canopy projects – and the Invictus Games Sydney 2018 which helps with the recovery and rehabilitation of servicemen and women.

The Duke and Duchess of Sussex pay their respects to King Tupou VI and Queen Nanasipau’u during their visit to Tonga.

 

Royal Tour Itinerary

Australia

Tuesday, 16 October – Sydney, New South Wales.

Wednesday, 17 October – Dubbo, New South Wales.

Thursday, 18 October – Melbourne

Friday, 19 October – Sydney, New South Wales.

Saturday, 20 October – Sydney, New South Wales.

Sunday, 21 October – Sydney, New South Wales.

Monday, 22 October – Sydney, New South Wales.

Fiji

Tuesday, 23 October – Suva

Wednesday, 24 October – Suva

Thursday, 25 October – Depart Nadi for Nuku’alofa, Tonga.

Tonga

Thursday, 25 October – Arrive Nuku’alofa.

Friday, 26 October – Depart Nuku’alofa for Sydney, Australia

New Zealand

Saturday, 27 October – Depart Sydney, Australia, for Wellington

Sunday, 28 October – Wellington and Abel Tasman

Monday, 29 October – Auckland

Tuesday, 30 October – Auckland

Wednesday, 31 October – Rotorua

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.